NSW Business and Skilled Migration Update

Hammond Taylor

The NSW Government can nominate eligible skilled applicants, who will commit to working in critical sectors in regional New South Wales, to apply for the Skilled Work Regional visa (subclass 491) a provisional visa for skilled workers. 

In summary, to be eligible, you must meet all criteria in one of the following three streams to be eligible for NSW nomination: 

  1. Living and working in regional NSW 
  2. Recently completed study in regional NSW 
  3. Living and working outside of regional NSW 

Regional Development Australia (RDA) offices are now accepting and assessing applications for nomination. A list of the participating RDAs can be found on their website. 

NSW nomination for the Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa (subclass 491) is just one of a number of visa options for prospective skilled migrants. There is a range of skilled work visas including both temporary and permanent employer nominated visas.


Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on facebook

Related Posts

Like to know more?
Get in touch.

Subscribe to Hammond Taylor

Get the latest Australian immigration news and insights straight to your inbox.

Need assistance from an immigration lawyer...

Subscribe to Hammond Taylor

You can unsubscribe at any time. We value your privacy. Read our .